Day 24: Sunday To Do’s

A Saturday of hurkle-durkl’ing means a Sunday of getting things done. And there are many things to do today! A to-do list feels a bit like a slice cop-out, but hey, I’m on day 24! I’m allowed to do a to-do list for my slice!

SUNDAY TO DO:

  • Finish this slice & comment on two more posts
  • Go for a run
  • Do two loads of laundry (colors + whites/linens)
  • Clean the bathroom
  • Wash my hair
  • Vacuum
  • Water the plants
  • Pack for St. Augustine
  • Do some copywriting (10 posts)
  • See Gianna somewhere in between

I think about the multitasking vs. switch-tasking vs. back-tasking SEL lesson that Kim and I have planned for when we come back, and then I think about being mindful and focusing on one task at a time. I know I can get it all done (laundry in particular is the task I can have going on in the background), but when I see it as a list in front of me, it overwhelms.

So I start at the beginning, and check them off as I go.

7 responses to “Day 24: Sunday To Do’s”

  1. I am drawn, definitely not by DNA, but by coping mechanism to a to-do list. As an unmedicated ADD preacher’s kid, I had to find ways to stay out of trouble and to keep my grades up. Back in the day, before any learning strategies or true accommodations or any of this, I learned that a checklist was by far the most powerful tool in my belt. I could see my progress and feel the celebration coming on after the next thing. I love what you have done here, and I’m over here cheering, hearing the plants in their cheering section too. 

    Like

    1. It really is the most powerful tool! I have a really simple bullet journal as my daily planner/to do list and it’s been a lifesaver!

      Like

  2. Oh, dont be intimidated by your list, get a bold marker to start crossing things off! Post, check. And I grinned at your declaration, “Im on day 24, I get to do a …”!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You got this! I imagine you crossing some off your list already 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yup! Run, done! Load of laundry, in! Bathroom, cleaned!

      Like

  4. How did it go?
    Your organizational lifestyle should be a master class.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I got it all done! Not as many copywriting posts as I’d hoped, but I’ll catch up when we get back from St. Augustine!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started